Secondary School Information

Pupils receive expert help to gain the reading and writing skills they need to do well in all subjects. As a result, pupils make good progress

There is much joy in this school. Pupils value their teachers, and the rich and diverse community in which they learn

Teachers take account of individual pupils’ needs in their good lesson planning. They make sure that pupils, even those who arrive at unusual points in the school year, are quickly assimilated and make good progress

Teaching is strong in the sixth form. Teachers are extremely knowledgeable and passionate about their subjects. They show great commitment. Students are fulsome in their praise of the impact their teachers have had on their future education

Lessons are characterised by strong and positive relationships between pupils and teachers. Teachers know pupils well. Often teachers target the learning that individual pupils need because they know them so well

In key stages 1 and 2 teachers plan many opportunities for pupils to deepen their knowledge, understanding and skills.

The School Day

Year Form Time Break Lunch Period 4
7 10.50-11.10am 10.30-10.50am 12.10-12.50pm 12.50-1.50pm
8 10.50-11.10am 10.30-10.50am 1.10-1.50pm 12.10-1.10pm
9 10.50-11.10am 10.30-10.50am 12.10-12.50pm 12.50-1.50pm
10 10.30-10.50am 10.50-11.10am 1.10-1.50pm 12.10-1.10pm
11 10.30-10.50am 10.50-11.10am 12.10-12.50pm 12.50-1.50pm
Post 16 10.30-10.50am 10.50-11.10am 1.10-1.50pm 12.10-1.10pm

For all year groups period 1 is 08:30am to 09:30am.
For all year groups period 2 is 09:30am to 10:30am
For all year groups period 3 is 11:10am to 12:10pm
For all year groups period 5 is 13:50pm to 14:50pm

Autumn Term 2021

  • Tuesday 7th September to Friday 22nd October
  • Monday 1st November to Tuesday 21st December

Spring Term 2022

  • Monday 10th January to Friday 18th February
  • Monday 28th February to Friday 8th April

Summer Term 2022

  • Monday 25th April to Friday 27th May
  • Monday 6th June to Friday 22nd July

Inset Days

  •  Monday 6th September 2021
  • Monday 29th November 2021

Bank Holiday

  • BANK HOLIDAY on Monday 2nd May

Upcoming Events